"...when the last individual of a race of living things breathes no more, another Heaven and another Earth must pass before such a one can be again."
-William Beebe

Shopping Cart   •    SEARCH ALBC

ALBC Presentation || ALBC Staff || Board of Directors || Volunteer

ALBC Board of Directors

Chair: Charles Taft
Vice Chair: Karen Thornton
Treasurer: Tom Walvoord
Secretary: Deb Burns


Richard Bennett (1st term expires 2015)

Deb Burns (2nd term expires 2014) Storey Publishing, North Adams, MA

Donna Carver (1st term expires 2013) Associate Professor and Extension Poultry Veterinarian North Carolina State University, Raleigh, NC

Debbie Hamilton (2nd tem expires 2014) The Hamilton Rare Breeds Foundation, Hartland, VT

David Kendall (2nd term expires 2015) Taurus Sire Service, Tunkhannock, PA

Mary McConnell (1st term expires 2014) Rapidan, VA

Eric Rapp (2nd term expires 2015) Rare Hare Barn, Leon, KS

Jim Reichardt (1st term expires 2013) Penngrove, CA

Tim Safranski (1st term expires 2013) University of Missouri Columbia, Animal Science Extension, Columbia, MO

Charles Taft, Chair (2nd term expires 2013) Stauber Farm, Bethania, NC

Bradley Taylor, L.J. Woods Farm, Sylvania, GA (term expires 2013)

Karen Thornton, Vice Chair (2nd term expires 2014) Big Creek Farm, Mount Vernon, IA

Tom Walvoord, Treasurer (2nd term expires 2015) Harvard, IL

Jay Wells (2nd term expires 2015) Brantley Ridge Farm, Buena Vista, GA

George Whipple III (2nd term expires 2015) Credit Suisse, New York, NY

Hank Will (2nd term expires 2015) Grit Magazine, Topeka KS